Referee Clinics & Workshops | YRSA

Referee Clinics & Workshops

The YRSA is committed to the growth, education and development of the Referees in York Region. Please contact the York Region District Referee Coordinator, Peter Kalpouzos at pkalpouzos@yrsa.ca for any questions or concerns regarding Referees in York Region. The YRSA offers a wide range of clinics and workshops for District Referees each Spring.

2018 Referee Clinics

District referees that wish to referee in York Region are required to attend 50% of these sessions.
Small sided referees are exempt from this but it would be educational/beneficial for them to attend the sessions.
All sessions begin at 7:30pm and are online. A link will be sent out a few days prior to the course so that referees can register.
Peter Kalpouzos will be presenting all sessions.

Session materials will appear as links below for those referees unable to attend.
The link will give you direct access to the PowerPoint, Podcast and any sample videos used.

Wed. Jan. 10, 2018

SESSION 1
Ref Education #1

Thu. Jan. 18, 2018

SESSION 2
Ref Education #2

Fri. Jan. 26, 2018

SESSION 3
Ref Education #3

Tue. Feb. 6, 2018

SESSION 4
Ref Education #4

Tue. Feb. 13, 2018

SESSION 5
Ref Education #5

Thu. Feb. 22, 2018

SESSION 6  - Player's Equipment

Tue. Feb. 27, 2018

SESSION 7
To be broadcast from Richmond HIll Soccer Club with Club Head Referee Steven Penkarski.

Thu. Mar. 08, 2018

SESSION 9

Mon. Mar. 26, 2018

SESSION 9
To be broadcast from Thornhill Soccer Club with Club Head Referee Vito Curalli.

Tue. Apr. 3, 2018

SESSION 10

Wed. Apr. 11, 2018

SESSION 11

TBD

SESSION 12